Wot's On
Trophy Cabinet
Rep Players
Jagger's Journal
Web Links
Beenleigh & District Darts

24 Railway Parade
Woodridge 4207

Phone: +61 (07) 3208 6025
Fax: +61 (07) 3208 8263

E-Mail Us


Left to right - back to front -
Jessica Dunmall, Michael Bond, Brendon Fielding, Alex Wolter (C), Amy Wolter, Kylie Gordon, Gareth Jones, Michael Salvasani.

Beenleigh Juniors formed in 1984 and is still going strong.

Since its formation our Juniors have represented our Zone, QDA and Australia.

Past members of Beenleigh Juniors include Ian Brown (Australian Rep) Darren Kirk (Qld Rep) Andrew Townes, Devina Townes & Tammie Townes all of whom have been Qld Reps. Steven McArthur, Tom Benussi, Martin Evans & Alyn Ratcliffe.

Aged from 9 years to 17 years we have
been very successful in all competitions, winning the Paul Keighran and Jack & Jill Trophies, Junior Intercities and were the first Association to win the new Millennium trophy in January 2000.

The photo at right shows the Beenleigh Juniors "Paul Keighran" winners in January 2000. However all of these team members are now "over the hill".

Senior/Junior Girl Kylie Gordon represented Queensland in 1999 and made the Zone 10 Junior Girls Team in 2000,which won the Queensland Junior Championships.Kylie also made the Zone 10 Girls team in 2001

Our juniors have shown their success all over the state and we are very proud of them.

Latest triumphs for our Juniors are:-

  • Winners of the Inaugural Federation Trophy in April 2001 and successfully defended the title in May 2001.
  • Winners of the Paul Keighran Trophy and Millenium Trophy in May 2001 and successfully defended in August 2001
  • Winners of the SQDC Girls Challenge Trophy in May 2001
  • Winners of the most singles trophy in May 2001 Monika Clare (Junior/Junior Girls) and Rachelle Crellin (Senior/Junior Girls) Winner of most singles (Senior/Junior) in August 2001 was Kylie Gordon.
  • Runners up in The Jack & Jill Tournament May 2001
  • Entered as an emergency fill in team for the Zone 10 Romeo & Juliet Tournament in June 2001 and were undefeated against the senior teams. This is the first time a Beenleigh team has won this trophy. Competing again as a fill in team in this comp in August they came second.
  • In the 2001 Zone Trials held at Beenleigh Darts, Beenleigh Juniors Brendon Fielding, Robert Provost, Kylie Gordon, Monika Clare and Tammie Harvey all made the Zone 10 team. This means five of the team of eight are Beenleigh Juniors. They go through to compete in the Queensland Trials at Maryborough later this year.


home | history | wot's on | calendar | spotlight | fixtures | trophy cabinet | rep players | juniors
jagger's journal | message board | guest book | web links | e-mail

site design by Allure Web Design